Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Baton Rouge gives you expert consultation about, and installation of, beautifully designed windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you want for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what local homeowners are saying about us.

4.2/5 stars based on 18 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Jim H.
New Orleans, LA
7/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We had a local installer put in a small number of Anderson windows. Product is not as good as Pella and the pella install process and crew were exceedingly superior. Same goes for sales team, quality control, and Pella scheduling.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone was knowledgeable, professional and very efficient.
Joyce S.
Metairie, LA
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought I was paying a premium for great service and a long-lasting product. Perhaps I got the long-lasting product, we'll have to wait and see. On the great service, my experience was the polar opposite: misery and extra expense and time.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NEGATIVE in all capital letters, in my loudest voice = from the time the doors left your production line until the installation 77 days later. Positive = salesman.
Natalie H.
Baton Rouge, LA
6/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I bought my Pella windows almost 20 years ago. I am pleased with the products look although I thought they would have lasted longer with no issues. I have had a few seals break and weather stripping has deteriorated. I now know that sales offices do not support service, so I am not sure that I would buy the product again.
Lorinda S.
Baton Rouge, LA
4/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and prompt response to my inquiry
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
N/A
Gary I.
Covington, LA
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Steve A.
Harvey, LA
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Name recognition.
Susan B.
Baton Rouge, LA
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
your incentives were great
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
scheduling was not good
Jennifer B.
New Orleans, LA
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I don't know and I wish I hadn't.
Michael K.
New Orleans, LA
11/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Enclosed blinds.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Attempts to remove old windows were amazing. Trim was saved while panes were sliced and broken, leaving glass splinters, all of which were not removed in cleaning.
Lona B.
Thibodaux, LA
11/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and overall quality, lasting durability.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team was very efficient and neat.
Phillip W.
Baton Rouge, LA
11/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The salesman offered us a good project price and was thorough in explaining everything as well as answering all of our questions. The rest of the process was extremely challenging and the product plus installation less than satisfactory.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Paid a premium price for exceptionable windows and installation but received average windows with average installation.
David L.
Madison, MS
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Replacement of existing Pella windows
Leah H.
Baton Rouge, LA
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Fiberglass doors in the style I needed
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All positive
Carleton B.
Baton Rouge, LA
9/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I like the warranty and confidence of sales person in the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Had reschedule initially. Requested a second reschedule, but after I pushed back a bit it wa done the same day, though late
Lanny J.
Houma, LA
8/20/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative missing window from order and rudeness of sales rep after installation
Barbara I.
New Orleans, LA
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We couldn't find anyone else who would consider selling us a french door with a dog door installed in it.
Jorge G.
Baton Rouge, LA
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Love the logo
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Quality the best
Karl K.
New Orleans, LA
7/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of the product. Was looking for wood windows with 1 1/4 grids
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes, sales rep Brian was exceptional. Gave is his cell phone number. When we had an issue with the wrong windows being delivered he took care of it. When I could not get a response from the project manager and scheduler after leaving 3 messages I contacted Brian, and he took care of it.