Pella of Baton Rouge Area Customer Testimonials

Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
3.9/5 based on 10 reviews
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Sort reviews by
Byron H.
New Orleans, LA
04/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Their quick response above all. The apparent knowledge of the salesman and the person who took the final measurements. They each appeared to be more interested in my needs than merely making a sale.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The installation team besides being knowledgeable, went out their way to accommodate me.
Randy V.
Mandeville, LA
03/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?No
Norma D.
Schriever, LA
01/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Pella was the ONLY company that could provide doors the size that I needed. I initially chose Pella because of their quality reputation, but that has not held true for WINDOWS. Pella doors seem to have better quality than the windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Positive - Pella installation techs - professional, efficient, prompt, service minded Amanda in Scheduling - courteous, prompt, helpful Negative - Salesman, information, scheduling, follow-up, product longevity (windows)
Mary W.
Baton Rouge, LA
01/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?They look good and the price was good too.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Aaron did a great job when we were comparing different sliding doors for our remodeling project. His presentation was impressive.
Jill R.
Baton Rouge, LA
12/28/2017
Why did you choose Pella?Knew product's reputation but should have researched more companies for cost purposes.
Jeff M.
New Orleans, LA
12/26/2017
Why did you choose Pella?WILL NOT DO AGAIN
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?NEGATIVE HOW DEFECT WAS CASUALLY ADDRESSED
Jackie S.
New Orleans, LA
12/04/2017
Why did you choose Pella?Pella had a door with blinds inside the door and was told your door will keep out the intense heat of the summer sun
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?No
Stephen B.
Baton Rouge, LA
11/27/2017
Why did you choose Pella?Less expensive than the windows we originally wanted.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?I just wish the estimator would take the measurements to cut the number of home visits to 2. For three appointments, we had 4 miscommunications about the date or time the representative was going to be at our home. I had to take several unnecessary hours of leave waiting for someone to show up, then calling the office, then rescheduling. Once the installation crew arrived, installation was fast. The installation crew also needs to do (without the customer asking) what the installation contract says they will do--demonstrate the windows and their features (opening, closing, tilt for cleaning, operation of the screen) before asking customer to sign the installation contract. I had to ask for this. Also, there was some cracking of the plaster wall beside one window that I did not notice until after the workers left. I have repaired it, but I feel they should have seen this and pointed it out to me or repaired it on the spot.
Liz F.
Baton Rouge, LA
11/21/2017
Why did you choose Pella?5 year no interest financing
Judy B.
Mandeville, LA
11/07/2017
Why did you choose Pella?Heard they were the best. Now I'm not so sure.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The men they came out the second time, to correct the initial problems, were very professional and pleasant. They were a little surprised to see how the job was left like it was. I think his name was Hamilton or Harrison?
Currently displaying page 1 of 1 review pages
  • 1