Pella Baton Rouge, Louisiana Customer Testimonials

Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
3.1/5 based on 31 reviews
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Sort reviews by
Matt L.
Prairieville, LA
05/17/2017
Why did you choose Pella?The name is known for craftsmanship and I thought the price would be high. But after getting several quotes we decided to try Pella and were shocked that the price was less than the local window companies.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The positive was the professionalism and appearance of the sales rep and the person who came and did the final measurements. The negative was the appearance of the install team. Its not a big deal but after the experience with the beginning of the process it was a little of a shock. They did a good job and where fast. But the truck had no indication that it was Pella or their shirts.
Ernie G.
Baton Rouge, LA
05/13/2017
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Crew installing was very good. I don't like the idea that it can be unlocked by just opening the door. I have a five year old and he could possibly open the door before we get there.
Samuel C.
Baton Rouge, LA
05/08/2017
Why did you choose Pella?I was too hasty to get something done
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?no
Jason B.
Baton Rouge, LA
05/02/2017
Why did you choose Pella?National, name brand. Security of having a company that has done it for many years.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Both of the sales reps I dealt with, and the guy who confirmed my measurements all told me the installation would take 3 days. That plastic would go over the windows from the inside to mitigate possible lead paint contamination, that old window weights wouldn't just be cut and dropped, that it's a 1out, 1 in process that for the number of windows we had (29) would take 2, possible 3 days. None of that was followed. What bother me the most was the haste and lack of care it felt like the installers took with what is a sizable investment for my family in my home.
Betty H.
Greenwell Springs, LA
04/24/2017
Why did you choose Pella?Popular and has been manufacturing the windows we needed the longest.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The installation crew worked the entire time until they were completed. Nice and professional.
Todd D.
Hammond, LA
04/24/2017
Why did you choose Pella?Flyer in the mail
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Kind reps and fullly explained process
Chris H.
Baton Rouge, LA
04/11/2017
Why did you choose Pella?I thought they would be higher quality and less hassle so I paid premium but this has not been the case
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?yes windows ordered did not correctly fit and after two attempts still have not got correct windows installed. Been living in my house for months with uncompleted windows, no blinds and no alarm system
Michael C.
Madison, MS
03/20/2017
Why did you choose Pella?Pella is the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?No
Sally P.
Baton Rouge, LA
03/20/2017
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Negative
Rod F.
Destrehan, LA
03/20/2017
Why did you choose Pella?No reason. Will probably go somewhere else next time that has a show room where I can see what I'm buying before ordering. The show room in Baton Rouge does not have actual models and casing to show.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Positive - The installers were very good. Negative - Door appearance not as expected including casing finish.
Currently displaying page 1 of 4 review pages